Alberta Craft Council
Alberta Craft Gallery - Edmonton
10186-106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

780-488-6611 / 1-800-DO CRAFT

Monday - Saturday: 10 am - 5 pm
Thursday: 10 am - 6 pm
Closed Sunday & Statutory Holidays
Free Customer Parking at back of building

Closed: Labour Day - Monday September 4, 2017 

Alberta Craft Gallery - Calgary
1721 29 Avenue SW, #208
Calgary, Alberta, Canada


Wednesday - Saturday: 12 - 6 pm
Street Parking Available




Participating artists: Nicole Baxter, Linda Chow, Robin Dupont, Milt Fischbein, Matt Gould, Terry Hildebrand, Brad Keys, Eveline Kolijn, Diane Krys, Darren Petersen, Jean-Claude and Talar Prefontaine, Shona Rae and Simon Wroot.


Alberta Craft Awards

5 easy steps to make a nomination today!

Extended Nomination Deadline: August 15, 2018

  1. Download and complete the Nomination Form
  2. Write a Nomination Statement – one page explaining why the nominee deserves this award.
  3. Get a few peers to write Letters of Support explaining how worthy the nominee is of this award.
  4. Gather the nominees CV, Bio and some photos (likely can be found on the nominee’s website or are available digitally).
  5. Email your nomination to –

The Awards Ceremony will take place in Calgary on Friday evening, October 14 as part of the Canadian Crafts Federation’s national conference.

Early Achievement Award - $1000

For an emerging craftsperson/student, in recognition of his/her achievement to date and/or potential. (ACC members only)

Excellence Award - $1000

For an established craftsperson who excels in his or her area of craft. (ACC members only)

Linda Stanier and Family Memorial Award for Excellence in Ceramics - $2000

This endowed award celebrates the life of Linda Stanier and honours excellence in ceramics. The nominee should work and reside in Alberta and be primarily a studio-based, full-time professional ceramic artist. A couple that works together on the same work may be considered as one nominee.  Nominations may be made by individuals, groups or by the Alberta Craft Council.

Honour Award - $1000

For a volunteer, supporter, teacher,  craftsperson (individual or group) who has made a significant contribution to Alberta’s fine craft culture.