Search

 

IN THE NEWS - ACC BLOG

EDMONTON

10186-106 Street NW
780-488-6611 / 1-800-DO CRAFT

Monday - Saturday: 10 am - 5 pm
Thursday: 10 am - 6 pm
Free customer parking at back of building

CALGARY 

cSPACE King Edward
1721 29 Avenue SW, #280
587-391-0129 

Wednesday - Saturday: 12 - 6 pm
Street parking available


 

Participating artists: Nicole Baxter, Linda Chow, Robin Dupont, Milt Fischbein, Matt Gould, Terry Hildebrand, Brad Keys, Eveline Kolijn, Diane Krys, Darren Petersen, Jean-Claude and Talar Prefontaine, Shona Rae and Simon Wroot.

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Craft Links

The Art of Managing Your Career in Crafts - CHRC

Profile and Development Study - CCF

Profile and Development Study Appendice - CCF

Craftsperson Occupational Profile - ALIS


CRAFT ORGANIZATIONS

Canadian Crafts Federation – www.canadiancraftsfederation.ca

Provincial Craft Councils
Craft Council of British Columbia – www.craftcouncilbc.ca
Alberta Craft Council – www.albertacraft.ab.ca
Saskatchewan Craft Council – www.saskcraftcouncil.org
Manitoba Craft Council – www.manitobacraft.ca
Craft Ontario – www.craftontario.com
Counseil des metiers d’art du Quebec – www.metiers-d-art.qc.ca
New Brunswick Crafts Council – www.nbcraftscouncil.ca
Nova Scotia Designer Crafts Council – www.nsdcc.ns.ca
Prince Edward Island Crafts Council Inc. – www.peicraftscouncil.com
Craft Council of Newfoundland and Labrador – www.craftcouncil.nl.ca
Nunavut Arts and Crafts Association – www.nacaarts.org


International Organizations
American Craft Council – www.craftcouncil.org
British Crafts Council – www.craftscouncil.org.uk
Australia – http://www.craft.org.au/
Cheongju International Craft Biennale - www.cheongjubiennale.or.kr
Korean Craft Promotion Foundation - www.kcdf.or.kr
French Federation of Craft Professionals - www.ateliersdart.com
Danish Crafts - www.danishcrafts.org


National Organizations
Glass Art Association of Canada (GAAC) – www.glassartcanada.ca
Canadian Quilters’ Association - www.canadianquilter.com
Metal Arts Guild – www.metalartsguild.ca
Fibre Art Network – www.fibreartnetwork.com
Focus on Fibre Art Association – www.focusonfibrearts.org

Alberta Organizations
Hand Weavers, Spinners & Dyers of Alberta – www.hwsda.org
Sculptors Association of Alberta – www.sculptorsassociation.ca
Alberta Potters’ Association - www.albertapottersassociation.org

Southern Alberta Organizations
Southern Alberta Woodworkers’ Association – www.saws.ca
Calgary Clay Arts Association - www.calgaryclayarts.blogspot.ca
Contextural: a fibre arts cooperative - www.contextural.ca
Heritage Weavers & Spinners Guild of Calgary - www.heritageweaversandspinners.org
Sheep Creek Weavers - www.sheepcreekweavers.ca
The Calgary Woodturners – www.calgarywoodturners.com
Medalta - www.medalta.org

Northern Alberta Organizations
Northern Alberta Wood Carvers Association – www.nawca.ca
Edmonton Potters’ Association - http://edmontonpottersguild.wordpress.com
Edmonton Weavers' Guild - http://www.edmontonweavers.org
Edmonton Calligraphic Society - www.edmontoncalligraphicsociety.ca
Edmonton & District Quilters Guild - www.edqg.ca
St. Albert Potters’ Guild - www.stalbertpotters.ca
Parkland Potters' Guild - www.parklandpotters.com
The Works Art and Design Festival – www.theworks.ab.ca
Latitude 53 Society of Artists – www.latitude53.org
WECAN – Harcourt House – www.harcourthouse.ab.ca

 

GOVERNMENT & SERVICE ORGANIZATIONS

Canada Council for the Arts – www.canadacouncil.ca
Canadian Conference of the Arts – www.ccarts.ca
Canadian Craft and Hobby Association – www.craftandhobby.org
Canadian Heritage Information Network – www.chin.gc.ca
The Cultural Human Resources Council – www.culturalhrc.ca
Industry Canada – www.strategis.ic.gc.ca
Alberta Foundation for the Arts – www.affta.ab.ca
Alberta Learning and Information Services - www.alis.alberta.ca
Alberta Occupational Profiles - Government of Alberta - Craftsperson
Edmonton Arts Council – www.edmontonarts.ab.ca
PACE – Professional Arts Coalition of Edmonton - www.pacedmonton.com
Edmonton Tourism – www.exploreedmonton.com
ArtsHab – www.artshab.com
Calgary Arts Development Association - www.calgaryartsdevelopment.com
The City of Calgary Public Art Program – www.calgary.ca
Hill Strategies Research – www.hillstrategies.com
Arts Research Monitor- www.artsresearchmonitor.com
The Business Link – www.canadabusiness.ab.ca
Dept. of Foreign Affairs and International Trade – NEBS and EXTUS missions - www.international.gc.ca
Dept. of Canadian Heritage – www.canadianhertiage.gc.ca
Export Source – www.exportsource.ca
CERF - Craft Emergency Relief Fund, Artist Emergency Resources (US) - www.craftemergency.org

SCHOOLS & CRAFT EDUCATION

Alberta College of Art + Design, Calgary – www.acad.ca
Ontario College of Art & Design University, Toronto, ON – www.ocadu.ca
Nova Scotia College of Art & Design, Halifax, NS – www.nscad.ca
Red Deer College, Red Deer – www.rdc.ab.ca
Series – Summer School of the Visual Arts, Red Deer - www.rdc.ab.ca/series
NAIT, Advanced Woodworking and Furniture Design Program, Edmonton – www.nait.ab.ca/wood
City Arts Centre, Edmonton, AB - www.edmonton.ca/cityarts
Wildflower Arts Centre, Calgary - www.calgary.ca/arts
North Mount Pleasant, Calgary - www.calgary.ca/arts
Kootenay School of the Arts at Selkirk College, Nelson, BC – www.selkirk.ca/school/arts
Haliburton Campus School of the Arts, Haliburton, ON – www.haliburtonschoolofthearts.ca
Sheridan College, School of Crafts and Design, Oakville, ON – www.sheridancollege.ca

CRAFT PUBLICATIONS & RESOURCES

Alberta Craft Magazine - www.albertacraftcouncil/publications/
STUDIO, Craft and Design in Canada – www.studiomagazine.ca
American Craft Magazine – www.americancraftmag.org
The Crafts Report - www.craftsreport.com
Galleries West Magazine - www.gallerieswest.ca
Preview: The Gallery Guide – www.preview-art.com
ArtRubicon Visual Arts Magazine – www.artrubicon.ca
CERF - Craft Emergency Relief Fund, Artist Emergency Resources (US) - www.craftemergency.org

Alberta Occupational Profiles - Government of Alberta - Craftsperson
The Art of Managing Your Career in Crafts - CHRC
Profile and Development Study - CCF
Profile and Development Study Appendice - CCF


ALBERTA PARTNERS FOR ARTS & CULTURE

Alberta Dance Alliance - www.abdancealliance.ab.ca
Alberta Magazine Publishers Association - www.albertamagazines.com
Alberta Media Arts Alliance Society - www.amaas.ca
Alberta Media Production Industries Association - www.ampia.org
Alberta Music - www.albertamusic.org
Arts Touring Alliance of Alberta - www.artstouring.com
Book Publishers Association of Alberta - www.bookpublishers.ab.ca
Regroupement artistique francophone de l'Alberta - www.lerafa.ca
Theatre Alberta - www.theatrealberta.com
Visual Arts Alberta – CARFAC - www.visualartsalberta.com
Writers’ Guild of Alberta - www.writersguild.ab.ca