10186-106 Street NW
780-488-6611 / 1-800-DO CRAFT

Monday - Saturday: 10am - 5pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Free customer parking at back of building


cSPACE King Edward
1721 29 Avenue SW, #280

Wednesday - Friday: 11am - 5pm
Saturday: 10am - 5pm

Street parking available


Participating artists: Nicole Baxter, Linda Chow, Robin Dupont, Milt Fischbein, Matt Gould, Terry Hildebrand, Brad Keys, Eveline Kolijn, Diane Krys, Darren Petersen, Jean-Claude and Talar Prefontaine, Shona Rae and Simon Wroot.

Donate Now Through!

Grow Your Alberta Craft Community

  • Now the Alberta Craft Gallery - Calgary has opened (June 2017) it is the time to make a donation. Alberta Craft Council needs to raise about $40,000 more toward the start up expenses associated with renovating and opening the new space.
  • The Alberta Craft Gallery - Calgary is located @ cSPACE King Edward, 1721 – 29 Avenue SW, Suite #280. The 1910 historic sandstone school is being restored and expanded as c-SPACE King Edward Arts Hub.
  • This new Alberta Craft Gallery expands current exhibitions, marketing of members’ work, career services, media coverage, and public appreciation of fine craft.
  • Alberta Craft Council is one of the largest arts organizations in this innovative creative arts incubator project.

For $62.50 you can donate one square foot of gallery space or donate as many square feet as you like.

Make a one time donation, a monthly donation or gift square feet to the craft lovers in your life! When donating through let the Alberta Craft Council know by opting to share your information with us so we can recognize your generosity.





Donate by Phone:

780 488 5900 or 1 800 DO CRAFT

Donate by Mail:
Alberta Craft Council
10186 106 Street
Edmonton, AB  T5J 1H4

Donation tax receipts will be issued

Thank-you to the following donors for your generosity!

Square foot by square foot, the Alberta Craft Gallery - Calgary is becoming a reality.  Your donation will contribute to the start up expenses associated with renovating and opening the new space.

10+ Square Feet Donated
Patricia Hartnagel
Tom & Letisha McFall
Liv Pedersen
Susan Kristoferson
Linda Chow

5+ Square Feet Donated
Laura McIvor
Doug Haslam
Milt Fischbein

3+ Square Feet Donated
Mandy Patchin
Laurie Blakeman
Linda Frena
Pirkko Karvonen
Rita Oostendorp
Daryl Richardson
Patricia McIntosh
Contextural: a fibre arts cooperative
Chris Jensen & Dirk van Wyk

1+ Square Feet Donated
Sharon Aaltonen
Martha Henry    
Monika Smith    
Crys Harse    
Sarabeth Carnat    
James Graham    
Henry & Seonaid Schlosser    
Connie & Bob Pike    
Daniel Blais    
Meghan Wagg    
Kai Scholefield    
Tara Owen    
Jennifer Salahub    
Hugh & Margaret Sanders
Gail & Carmen Haakstad
George Heagle
Joanne Johnson
Elaine Emerson
Andy Brooks
Joan Goddard
Valerie Baber
Ilse Salkauskas
Annette Aslund
Dana Roman
Judith Green
Mary-Beth Laviolette
Sharon Busby
Carolyn and Bruce Patterson
Canadian Art Gallery
Jennea Frischke
Romy Tittel
Barb Cockrall
Jean Claude & Talar Prefontaine
Jim Etzkorn
Jane Kidd
Claire Uhlick
Aaron Nelson & Elizabeth Burritt
Gerry Rasmussen
Connie Cooper
Lori Sobkowich
Dawn Detarando & Brian McArthur
Simon Wroot
Mary Elizabeth Archer
Linda McGregor
Catherine Thomson
Peter Rockwell
Lisa Head-Harbidge
Janet Grabner
Mindy Andrews
Rachelle LeBlanc
Jackie Anderson
Terri Millinoff
Charlies Lewton Brain
Hellen Beamish
Maegen Black (in memory of Jean Johnson)
Susan Renwick
Bart Simpson
Jane Kidd
Anonymous x 8


In Edmonton...

The ACC is working with Arts Habitat Edmonton and Artists Urban Village towards the amazing Artist Quarters Project.  It is planned to open in 2018 and the Alberta Craft Council will be an anchor organization. 

The Artists Quarters will be a sustainable development providing home and studio space for multi-generational, mixed-income artists of all artistic disciplines above three floors of space for nonprofit arts organizations. The project will contain over 60 residential units combining live/work and/or separate studio options, single or family size units, equity and non-equity affordable units.

The Artists Quarters is in the planning stage. Get in on the ground floor (or any floor!) of this exciting project … and be part of the imagining! Please fill out the Letter of Interest if you are looking for live/work, work only, and/or commercial space in the building. Join the Wait List to download the documents.