10186-106 Street NW
780-488-6611 / 1-800-DO CRAFT

Monday - Saturday: 10 am - 5 pm
Thursday: 10 am - 6 pm
Free customer parking at back of building


cSPACE King Edward
1721 29 Avenue SW, #280

Wednesday - Saturday: 11 am - 5 pm
Street parking available



Participating artists: Nicole Baxter, Linda Chow, Robin Dupont, Milt Fischbein, Matt Gould, Terry Hildebrand, Brad Keys, Eveline Kolijn, Diane Krys, Darren Petersen, Jean-Claude and Talar Prefontaine, Shona Rae and Simon Wroot.

Donate Now Through!

« Public Art Installed on Capital Boulevard in Time for Sesquicentennial | Main | Speaking Notes: Nickle Galleries’ Recent Acquisitions - Calgary, AB »

Thanks Joining us to Celebrate the new Alberta Craft Gallery - Calgary

The Alberta Craft Council extends a big thank you to all those who celebrated with us on June 17, 2017 at the new Alberta Craft Gallery - Calgary and joined us bidding farewell to Tom McFall, our retiring Executive Director.
Thank you to the evening's sponsors:
Wild Life Distillery, CakePunk, Springbank Cheese Company,  Performance by Shona Rae and the VooDoo Hand, Photographer Jeff Yee at Rain Drop Images, Second Cup, Safeway.

Thank you to the following volunteers:
Mindy Andrews, Sarabeth Carnat, Linda Chow, Crys Harse, Joanne Johnson, Suzette Knudsen, Lisa McGrath, Liv Pedersen, Toni Ros, Darlene Swan, Monika Smith, Susan Thorpe

Thanks to the following sponsors who also volunteered their time:
Heather McGrath (CakePunk), Matthew Widmer (Wild Life Distillery), Jeff Yee (Photographer).

Thank you to everyone who donated toward the Light the Gallery campaign:

Donated 2 lights:
Jade Ansley, Alison & Peter Faid, Gust Gallery, Doug Galloway, Evelyn Grant, Kai Scholefield, Richard Sunde, Will Truchon.

Donated 1 light:
Mindy Andrews, Lindsay Boon, Marsorie Cameron, Sarabeth Carnat, Al Chapman, Linda Chow, Connie Cooper, Dawn Detarando, Linda Frena, Ann Haessel, Crys Harse, Doug Haslam, Martha Henry, Fay Hodson, Carol Kehoe, Susan Kristoferson, Brenda Malkinson, Letisha & Tom McFall, Keith Mcphedran, Rosemary McRae, Tami Miller, Barry Moss, Tara Owen, Elizabeth Parker, Carolyn & Bruce Patterson, Jennifer Salahub, Michael Saroka, Bart Simpson, Monika Smith, John Smith-Jones, Jenna Stanton, Jeanne Watson, Julie Wons, Kari Woo and Simon Wroot

Thanks to the following for also donating to the Square Foot Campaign:
Linda Chow, Doug Haslam, Tami Miller, Barry Moss and Kai Scholefield.

Photographer Jeff Yee captured the evening, view the Facebook album here.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>