10186-106 Street NW
780-488-6611 / 1-800-DO CRAFT

Monday - Saturday: 10am - 5pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Free customer parking at back of building


cSPACE King Edward
1721 29 Avenue SW, #280

Wednesday - Friday: 11am - 5pm
Saturday: 10am - 5pm

Street parking available


Participating artists: Nicole Baxter, Linda Chow, Robin Dupont, Milt Fischbein, Matt Gould, Terry Hildebrand, Brad Keys, Eveline Kolijn, Diane Krys, Darren Petersen, Jean-Claude and Talar Prefontaine, Shona Rae and Simon Wroot.

Donate Now Through!

« #GivingTuesdayCA ❤️ Time | Main | Meet the nominees: Alberta Craft Excellence Award 2018 »

Meet the nominees: Tom McFall Honour Award 2018

Tom McFall-Honour Award is given to a volunteer, supporter, teacher, or craftsperson, making a significant contribution to Alberta’s Craft culture. 

◾️Irene Naested. Nominated for her commitment to teaching and education. Naested is a creator of arts programs, books and resource publisher, and develops opportunities for artists to exhibit their work. She received the Canadian Art Educator of the Year Award in 2014.

◾️Natali Rodrigues. Nominated for her commitment to her art, the education of others, and a leader of Craft. She is currently the president of the international Glass Art Society and the president of the Alberta College of Art and Design Faculty Association.

◾️Jennifer Salahub. Nominated for studying, researching, and telling the stories of Craft in Alberta. With a Ph.D from the Royal College of Art in London, Salahub expertise lies in contextualizing and critiquing form and materials across craft spectrums and was instrumental in the creation of MFA in Craft Media at ACAD

◾️Vikki Wiercinski. Nominated for her advocacy for home-grown artists. As the primary organizer of the Royal Bison Art & Craft Fair in Edmonton for the past eight years, her investment of time and energy continues to support craft artists, makers, and designers.

◾️Kari Woo. Nominated for her service to the promotion, education and advancement of the Fine Craft community. Kari Woo is a practicing artist and was the co-founder of the Shiny Fuzzy Muddy Collective in Vancouver, and the New Craft Coalition and INFLUX gallery in Calgary.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>